Vail Increases Fines for Using Another Skier’s Pass

As the 2023-2024 ski season begins, prospective guests of Vail Ski Resort should be aware of recent changes to the Town of Vail’s Municipal Code. On October 17, 2023, the Vail Town Council unanimously voted to amend the Town’s Code to increase the penalty for using another person’s ski pass from $100 to $500 for a first time violation. According to Vail Police Chief Ryan Kenny, the reason for this increased penalty is twofold: the increased amount is closer to the cost of a ski pass, and moreover, the number of individuals who have been caught using another skier’s pass has “skyrocketed” since 2013. There were 147 such cases reported during the 2022-2023 ski season.

If you’ve been injured in a ski or snowboard collision, call Bloch & Chapleau today at 970-926-1700 to speak directly to an attorney.

VailJustice.com is a Vail Colorado personal injury law firm. Our main offerings include: Injury Attorneys, Accident Attorneys, Ski Injury Attorneys, and Auto Accident and Motorcycle Accident Lawyers.

We serve the following Colorado locations:
Vail, Edwards, Eagle, Eagle-Vail, Glenwood Springs, Avon, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Silverthorne, Frisco, Aspen, Snowmass, Winter Park, Kremmling, Basalt, Gypsum, Minturn, Red Cliff, Grand Lake, Granby, Eagle County, Summit County, Pitkin County, Grand County

Call Now for free consultation

(970) 926-1700

Contact Vail Justice TODAY